Loading Events
BACK TO EVENTS

Virtual Dia de los Muertos – Museum of Latin American Art (MOLAA)

DATES: Sunday, October 18 - Sunday, November 1

OCTOBER 18 – NOVEMBER 1

This year, the Museum of Latin American Art (MOLAA) celebrates their traditional Day of the Dead exhibition and festival online! This year’s theme, A Long Journey, takes us through a path that each person takes during their life cycle, and how throughout history this intimate circle honors that memory through rituals and celebrations.

This event is free to attend and available through the MOLAA YouTube Channel. Visit molaa.org for full schedule of events. Presented by Hyundai.

 

Sunday, October 18 – Sunday, October 25
Live Streaming of Altar Creation

Sunday, October 18
Family Workshop: Milagro Retablo with Maria Guadalupe (Live Bilingual Workshop)

Tuesday, October 20
After School Workshop: Calavera Puppets with Carmen V. Argote

Wednesday, October 21
Sounds of the Ancestors: A Mindfulness Meditation Session with Martin Espino (Using Indigenous Instruments)

Thursday, October 22
Sugar Skull Painting Workshop with Abel Rodriguez (Live Bilingual Workshop)

Monday, October 26
Hot Chocolate & Pan de Muerto with Gusto Bread

Wednesday, October 28
Dia de los Muertos Zoom Project: In Conversation with Amalia Mesa Bains

Thursday, October 29
Día de los Muertos Nicho Workshop with Edgar-Arturo Camacho-González

Saturday, October 31
Dia de los Muertos Zoom Project: In Conversation with Tania Candiani

Sunday, November 1
Virtual Community Ofrenda with leunam nauj

 

 

 

 

Details

Start:
Sunday, October 18
End:
Sunday, November 1

Organizer


SIGN UP TO KEEP UP!Make your little monsters happy with our newsletters filled with weekly family events, latest blogs, special announcements, and giveaways!